Federally insured by NCUA. GreenState Credit Union serves over 280,000 members with 23 office locations. Organized in 1938, GreenState has grown to be Iowa's largest credit union & one of the top financial institutions in the United States. Membership is open to: Anyone living or working in Iowa, or bordering counties in Illinois, Wisconsin, Nebraska or South Dakota. -Illinois counties: Jo Daviess, Carroll, Whiteside, Rock Island, Henry, Mercer, Knox, Henderson, Warren, Hancock -Wisconsin counties: Crawford, Grant, Lafayette -Nebraska counties: Dakota, Thurston, Burt, Washington, Douglas, Sarpy, Cass, Otoe -South Dakota counties: Union, Lincoln, Minnehaha, Moody, Brookings -University of Iowa students, staff, and alumni. -Direct relatives of current GreenState Credit Union members. Our “members first” philosophy has led to a national rank by independent research firm Callahan & Associates for Return of Member (ROM). This measures how effectively a financial institution returns its profits back in the form of better rates on deposits and loans. For the last 4 years, GreenState’s ROM rank has consistently been in the top 1% up against more than 13,000 banks and credit unions nationwide.

Past Print Ads